Buttle's World

10 August, 2009

Dawkins vs. Wright

Filed under: Posts — clgood @ 16:34

I may have some disagreements with Richard Dawkins, but these videos prove that he’s a better man than I am. I could not have remained so calm and civil in the face of such lunacy. This woman is so set in her ideology that she won’t, or perhaps can’t, let any evidence in. She’s a textbook case of how not to think.

If you’ve the stomach for it, here’s more: Wherein Dawkins repeatedly presents the evidence and she continues to insist there isn’t any.

It’s frightening to think I share the road with these people.

1 Comment »

  1. Why did you do this to me. I don’t want to start my day yelling at a monitor. I hold you responsible Buttle. Im gonna get you.

    How does one have a intelligent conversation with someone whose world view is so clearly based on fiction? How do you take anything they say seriously?

    Do you spend a large part of your day biting your hand? I sure do.

    IE

    A: I believe in Obamas Heath Care
    B: Do you believe in the Tooth Fairy?
    C: Yes

    or…

    A: I believe in a free market economy
    B: Do you believe in the Tooth Fairy?
    C: Yes

    Or the much more damaging “moderate/liberal” view of religion

    A: I believe in the goodparts of the Tooth Fairy and choose to ignore his bad parts.

    Now if you listen closely you will hear me banging my head on a wall

    Comment by Bob — 11 August, 2009 @ 8:14


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

